Event Planning Committee

Every year a group of individuals dedicated to the Spelbring Lecture come together to plan and put on the conference. This group of OT faculty, practicing therapists, recent graduates, and current occupational therapy students put in many hours to make connections with our community, fundraise to support student attendance at the conference, secure exceptional keynote speakers and workshop presenters, and deliver an outstanding program for those attending the conference. Many of those on the planning committee have served multiple years, with some even having been integral in putting on the very first Spelbring Lecture in 2011!

Spelbring Event Planning Committee Members 2018

Adrienna Bartnicki, MOT, OTR/L, member since 2011

Luke Baker, Student member, member since 2020

Eric Brownlee, MOT, OTR/L, member since 2017

Nicole Di Ponio, Student member, member since 2019

Trish Foster, PhD, OTR/L, member since 2017

Kaitlin Graf, MOT, OTR/L, member since 2018

Valerie Howells, PhD, OTL, FAOTA, member since 2011

Sheila Longpré, PhD, MOT, OTR/L, member since 2021

Katie MacDonald, MOT, OTRL, member since 2011

Vanessa Mejia-Miller, Student member, member since 2021

Rebecca Yates, MOT, OTRL, member since 2018

 Kathleen Siler, MA, OT, member since 2011